Tags

, , , , ,

I recently downloaded my daughter’s SD card to my laptop and I found some amazing pictures! I’ve chosen a few pictures to share with you that she took on our Maui trip last year. 

This was my dinner at Aloha Mixed Plate. The place was packed; but worth the wait. I had the Lau Lau Plate: Lau Lau, poi, Lomi Lomi Salmon, Macaroni Salad, Rice and Haupia…yum!

M took these pictures at a roadside fruit stand where we stopped to buy mangos, pineapples, and papayas. They were fantastically sweet and delicious! We figured that it would be unlike a Maui vacation if you didn’t buy locally grown fruits at a roadside fruit stand.

If this picture does not get you booking a trip to Maui, then I have failed miserably!  To find the pool empty of screaming children and the chaise lounges empty of skinny people in their tiny bikinis, I found astonishing. This picture is simply breathtaking! It makes me long for another Maui trip!!

So there you have it. Next time you go on vacation with your children, let them have a go on the camera. You just never know what she or he is going to capture.  Of course, I interfered in my daughter’s creativity by applying Picnik to some of the pictures…but she doesn’t know this. 

