Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The very first tennis game I attended was a match between Andre Agassi and some guy, about 10 years ago. We were way up in the nosebleed area so Andre was just a speck to us. Fast-forward, I’ve watched Fernando Verdasco of Spain vs. Denis Istomin of Uzbekistan, a doubles match between Benjamin Becker of Germany/Leonardo Mayer of Argentina vs. Denis Istomin/Dudi Sela of Israel, at the SAP Open 2010.

Disappointed that it wasn’t Andy Roddick playing the afternoon match, however, I soon changed my mind after watching Verdasco. This guy is fit and let’s face it, handsome. Forget Andy Roddick who couldn’t defend his title, Mr. Verdasco took the SAP Open title! He will defend his title this year, 2011. Nine days from now, we will watch an exhibition match between Pete Sampras and Gael Monfils of France. We got good seats, and yes, I will blog about it!

Tomorrow, I will post about my amazing experience at The Bank of the West Classics at Stanford.  Thanks for stopping by!

